Contact Us

We are seeking applications from SWANA Evergreen Chapter Members interested in serving on our Board of Directors. Learn more here and download the application form.

Officers, Board Members and Committee Chairs


President, Stephanie Schwenger, Seattle Public Utilities
Vice President, Matt Hobson, FCS Group
Secretary, Meara Heubach, Pierce County
Treasurer,  Lewis Griffith, City of Tacoma
Regional Director and Advisory Board Representative, Mary Shanks, Herrera Environmental Consultants



Dawn Marie Maurer,  Washington State Department of Ecology
Ian Sutton,  Parametrix
John Richards,  SCS Engineers
Karam Singh, SCS Engineers
Katie Saltanovitz, Landau Associates
Kevin Green,  Waste Connections
Lindsay Chapman, Spokane County
Margo Gillaspy, Skagit County Public Works
Patti StaceyKittitas County
Travis Pyle, Great West Engineering, Inc.
Tyson Wright, Herrera Environmental Consultants
Wendy Weiker, Republic Services


Budget,  Lewis Griffith
Bylaws,  Mary Shanks
Membership, Communications & Website,  Katie Saltanovitz
Nominating,  Kevin Green
Safety Ambassador,  Kevin Green
Scholarships,  Tyson Wright
Technical Sessions,  Wendy Weiker
MOLO & Training,  Kevin Green and Travis Pyle